Ravelry swap

I’ve been participating in my first Ravelry swap, in the ‘We Love Lucy’ forum dedicated to Attic24.  For those of you not in the know, we had to fill in a form (with lots of likes, dislikes) and we were given a swap partner.  The rules were simple and there was lots of room to manoeuvre.  The parcel we sent had to contain some yarn, a handmade ‘something’ and some goodies.  It was exciting, doing all the shopping and getting to know my swap partner.

Well, my parcel from my swap partner, TeresaKasner (from Oregon, USA), arrived one day and was waiting for me on my doorstep.  I was very excited.  I won’t post any pictures of the goodies I sent to her yet, as my parcel unfortunately hasn’t arrived yet and I don’t want to spoil the surprise.  I’m waiting anxiously to hear she received it.

Anyway, here are some pictures of my goodies 🙂

Picture of swap parcel, all wrapped!

My swap parcel arrived in a box, all wrapped up in bubble wrap with the colours peaking through!

All wrapped up in colourful tissue paper with ribbons. How pretty!

Tadah! Here it is, all unwrapped and lying on my living room carpet. Great isn't it? Click on the images for larger versions if you can't see them properly.

The handmade bits - a beautiful card which my lovely swap partner painted herself. And a crochet heart which I shall hang somewhere near my computer 🙂

I am looking forward to trying out the yarn.  I’m not sure what I will do with it yet, but I think the alpaca is crying out for some chocolate brown yarn to go with it.  I am sure I have some somewhere, so I shall raid my stash.

In the meantime, I am trying to come up with a blanket idea for the b/f’s sofa.  He came with me to choose the colours.  Now I have to make it work.  Black, yellow and dark red anyone?

3 responses to “Ravelry swap

  1. Wow, I saw Teresa’s parcel on her blog and popped over to see yours. You are both very lucky ladies. What a lovely idea! Hi, very nice to meet you,
    Jane x

  2. I’m so happy you received the box and it all came through fine and that you love the things! I’m excited to get your box too! Woo hoo!

    ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

  3. Yeah, Lucky you I love the Alpaca and the hand crafted heart and card, what a lovely Swap 🙂

Discussion welcome!

